Quick Search

The Reluctant Heiress, Ibbotson, Eva

Author Name    Ibbotson, Eva

Title   The Reluctant Heiress


Book Condition   Very Good

Publisher    Speak

ISBN Number    0142412775 / 9780142412770

Seller ID   HE-3132018-BW002

0142412775 Ships quickly. Mild to moderate shelf/reading wear. Orphans Treasure Box sells books to raise money for orphans and vulnerable kids.

More Description

A sparkly and witty historical romance for fans of Georgette Heyer, Amanda Quick and "Downton Abbey"
Being an heiress in 1920s Austria with nothing but a broken-down castle to your name and nary a penny in your purse could be frustrating for anyone but the Princess Theresa-Maria of Pfaffenstein. Tessa, however, is thrilled with her situation, as it allows her to concentrate on her love of the arts--and no one in the Viennese opera company need know that their delightful and charming under-wardrobe mistress is really a princess. But when the dashing self-made millionaire Guy Farne arrives at the opera in search of suitable entertainment for his high society guests, Tessa realizes that there may be more to life--and love--than just music. But while the attraction between them in undeniable, Guy's insufferable snob of a fiancee only solidifies Tessa's determination to keep her true identity a secret. Yet, after a chance meeting with the handsome Englishman, Tessa's reserve begins to melt, and she starts to wonder if it's not too late for a fairytale ending?

Price = 4.74 USD

Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to ann@orphanstreasurebox.org
Copyright©2018. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com